1st Annual Freedom Run

Hope Springs hosted the 1st Annual Freedom Run as a way to raise funds and to raise awareness for freedom from domestic violence.

Over 70 people registered for the event. On July 1st, 2017, participants of all ages gathered at Attica Elementary School to participate.

The first runner crossed the finish line in 19 minutes and 25.7 seconds. For the full list of winners, please see the bottom of the page.

A big "Thank you!" to all that participated, volunteered, and donated to the cause.

Winners were announced in the following categories:

Overall Winner

1) Xander Carson

Top Males Overall

1) Xander Carson

2) Bradley Lewsader

3) Michael Mattern

Top Females Overall

1) Mackenzie Adams

2) Lisa Troike

3) Carrie Leach

Best Male 9 & Under

1) Logan McDaniel

Best Male 10-19

1) Reed Goodwin

1) Burke Tuggle

Best Male 20-29

1) Ricky McGowen

1) Glen McGowen

Best Male 30-39

1) Daniel Askren

Best Male 40-49

1) Sam Fry

Best Male 50-59

1) Jeff Troike

1) Marty Marlatt

Best Female 20-29

1) Candace Glover

Best Female 30-39

1) Megan Easter

1) Dava Campbell

1) Jeanna Jones

Best Female 40-49

1) Julia Glover

Best Female 50-59

1) Lori Webb

Best Female 60 & over

1) Patt Cook

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Recent Posts